top of page

M.L. Leamy Award

Biennial Award

Awarded every second year to the author of the most meritorious contribution to soil science published in the last three years.

To make a nomination for this award, email the NZSSS Award Convener.


Year Name


2022 A Hewitt, M Balks, D Lowe (jointly) 

2020 D Curtin, M Beare (jointly)

2018 J Luo

2016 D Selbie, L Buckthought & M Shepherd

2014 L Schipper

2012 D Curtin

2010 No award

2008 R McDowell

2006 S Saggar

2004 N S Bolan

2002 K R Tate

2000 H J Di

1998 S Cronin

1996 No award

1994 A Hewitt

1992 B E Clothier

bottom of page